top of page

B l o g

Search
  • Writer's pictureMikala Designs

Are days off really days off?

Today I was on vacation and wanted to DO ALL THE THINGS! I wanted to create something awesome for social media, new products for my ETSY shop & at the same time, be an awesome mama to my little. Did I achieve everything I wanted to? Nope. Do I feel every so slightly like a failure? Yep.

But I had to remember a quote I saw somewhere that said something like "be proud if the only thing you did today was get out of bed" or something like that anyway. I did manage to create some things, including this monstera leaf aloha image. Yay me!

This entry isn't really very lettering related, but more human tendency related. Can you relate to days off NOT really being days off at all?

Aloha Monstera Leaves

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page